An important announcement


I have offended my wife, possibly even insulted her. She told me that I have hurt her pride.

A little while back, I made claims – untrue claims – about her and posted them publicly on the internet.

This has caused her great distress, and has arguably harmed our relationship.

I was wrong to make such a damning statement against my beloved wife.

For this I am deeply sorry, and offer this unreserved public apology.

The untrue claim I made was that lady bingbing wanted a Gucci bag.

In truth, lady bingbing is a Prada and Chanel woman. She wants either a Prada or Chanel bag… or preferably both… with a dash of Michael Kors thrown in (because he’s actually “affordable” – eek! – at the moment).

One can only hope this meek apology suffices, and that more kittens need not needlessly suffer at the wrath of the indomitable lady bingbing.

    • Merilyn
    • April 14th, 2012

    Hope the couch is not to uncomfortable.

    • Aha! Thinking man thought ahead. The newish couch is awesome! :-P

    • Sean of Deer Park
    • April 14th, 2012

    Just a note to LBB.

    LBB, I thought the Gucci reference was tongue-in-cheek, a metaphor. I can tell from previous posting you are a woman of style and grace. It is obvious to me, LBB is deserving of nothing but the best.

    http://www.mikimoto.com/

    Binger’s may now like to start planning the purchase of some Mikimoto Pearls to make up for any distress readers here may have inadvertently caused you. :lol: (Consider them an investment, BB)

    • Clicked the link. Checked the prices; a good thing they’re not in Korea and only ship to EU countries.

  1. Handbags, well, what man knows anything about them? It’s not as if you outed your wife as a Collingwood supporter.
    That said, I hope you get two blankets for those chilly nights in the doghouse.

    • I’m pretty contemporary insofar as I can tell the difference between all the bags. For example, the $500 bag is $450 more expensive than the $50 bag. The $5000 bag is $4500 more expensive than the $500 bag. The $50,000 bag is $45,000 more expensive than the $5000 bag. Yes, there are $50,000 bags. Shit is insane.

    • minicapt
    • April 16th, 2012

    For some unknown reason, Gucci has adopted the “Green-Scarlet-Green” pattern as used in the Regimental Stable Belts worn by the Strathconas. I don’t see what the problem might be, unless she prefers the Dragoons …

    Cheers

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Surely you're thinking something...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 305 other followers

