Tit for tat. This or that.


This.

Good riffs. Dude is limited to technology… a violin an what not. The same music energised the masses (back before capitalism was even invented and the rest of us even had a chance).

A rockstar of his generation.

But now it’s all complicated?

Sorry (not) for being such a troglodyte…

Did I say I’m sorry? This music is better.

    • Sean of Deer Park
    • May 23rd, 2012

    I like both. It’s a mood thing, I think.

    • It is.

      So why the superiority complex shit when it comes to electronica? What the Old Guard, Andrew Bolts etc have to realise, is that when they bag this music, they forfeit an entire generation or three of people who would otherwise “get” the shit their on about.

        • Sean of Deer Park
        • May 24th, 2012

        It is odd, I agree. Personally, I like heaps of different music styles and appreciate them all for what they are. Although, having said that, I don’t really get into Hip Hop/Rap, some of it is okay though.

        Music is food for the soul in all its forms. I can understand not wanting to listen to something a little harsh on the old ears if you have the flu… even then, I can remember feeling much better for it after turning up the volume on occasion when I’ve been really crook. Heck, I once burst my eardrum and headed off to the nightclub with a plug in one ear. :lol: (That is a weird sensation, let me tell you.)

        Maybe everyone is wired up a bit differently and we don’t actually hear the same things? Or some people are just set in their ways and can’t be bothered with anything else.
        Who knows… bring it all on, I say.

    • minicapt
    • May 24th, 2012

    Nope, not going to get involved …

    Cheers

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Surely you're thinking something...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 304 other followers

