Five months, bitch


Tic Toc

The world’s richest woman lays it down on the world’s most struggling news media entity.

Cheers JM

PS

What the fuck is this?

The token Aussie contestant on MasterChef Korea got kicked out because he couldn’t cook a steak right.

And before you go blaming Korea, I watched it. He fucked the steak.

Which begs the question:

What THE FUCK was an Aussie chef who can’t even cook a FUCKING STEAK doing on that show?!?

Well, I’ll tell you. When I want rare in Korea, I have to ask for medium. I want medium, I have to ask for well done. If I want well done, Heaven help me. They were required to cook medium. He had a bit of pink, it was “overdone”.

Dude didn’t do his research. All it would have taken is one visit to Outback Steakhouse, where it’s more Australian than Australia..

    • Sean of Deer Park
    • July 1st, 2012

    I’m loving the Gina saga. That sure was some letter. The ASIC repercussions could be of future interest.

    The Chef shows always amuse me. Especially when they cook lamb. I don’t know about you guys, and I know it is not the trend, but I don’t like my lamb BLEEDING! (or my steak) :lol:

    • A bit of blood is OK, but I do have a habit of making my steak look like the next prop in a slasher film. Not sure I can do baby lamb blood though. It was actually years ago I last had lamb chops, cooked to succulent yet bloodless BBQ’d perfection at my brother’s house.

    • minicapt
    • July 2nd, 2012

    So, if you ask for a steak ‘rare’, it will be properly cooked.

    Cheers

    • The Wizard of WOZ
    • July 3rd, 2012

    Yep.

    I no longer order medium rare anywhere thanks to outback steakhouse. I had a ‘medium rare’ once that was blue in the middle. And by middle I mean anywhere inside the outer inch.

    I’m not fussy, if its not bleeding or burned, I’ll enjoy it, though I prefer pink. But this steak actually made me feel ill chewing it.

    • I didn’t know they have Outback in Oz. Maybe just in WA? BTW, in case you missed it, there are a couple of outlets of Jester’s Pies over here now. You don’t know how good it is to have a meat pie when you’ve been denied such a common luxury for years. They even had sausage rolls for a few months – FTW! – but some bullshit happened with customs, and alas, no more. Have to resort to eating two pies at a time now…

        • Sean of Deer Park
        • July 4th, 2012

        Can you make your own pastry and mince (or buy it at the supermarket)? Pie’s are easy to bake and keep well in the freezer. You and LBB could have some more fun in the kitchen! Pussy cats love it when you cook, too.

        • There’s an idea. Especially doable when we more into that new apartment. Current kitchen is strictly a one person ordeal.

        • You fukn bigass softie.

          Softie with an evil streak. You KNOW exactly what those evil cats will do.

          I see them looking at me, thinking of my blood.

        • The Wizard of WOZ
        • July 4th, 2012

        Not in Oz, this was a few years ago when I was in HK.

        I’ve tried ordering the ‘Alice Springs chicken’ here in WOZ a few times. The blank looks you get are always good for a chuckle…

        • Or the Aussie cheese fries? With Bacon? Delicious as they are (hello, heart surgeon) don’t remember Mum serving them up.

          Related: the chip

  1. BTW, I wrote frickin’ give-or-take a thousand fucking researched words… So where are these climate scientists etc etc

    Really tried to make a statement…

    Worked hard to tie it all in together…

    Into one killer argument…

    Nadda. Despite support here and on facebook…

    *sigh*

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Surely you're thinking something...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 304 other followers

