Back (maybe, kinda, *sigh*)


With all the moving and finding new work, it’s been hard finding the time to blog. A big attribution to this is also the fact my computer, my battle station if you will, is now no longer located in the main room – a main room I used to be able to smoke in, too. Now, it’s in the spare ‘oom, which apart from said (perhaps-defeated) battle station, is essentially one giant walk-in wardrobe.
*sigh*

It’s also the room that has the door closed so that the rest of the apartment can be air-conditioned sufficiently, and so the cats don’t jump all over the clothes…
It’s summer here and hot as phone buggery on speed dial. Add it all up, and that computer has barely been touched.

On Lady Bingbing’s computer at the moment, and whilst improvements have been made such as downloading firefox, the woman’s monitor makes me feel as if I’m facing imminent death. The bloody contrast or something is turned up so high that every time I look at the screen I feel like I’m about to leave this world. The real world slips away constantly, and one is forever faced with this approaching white light.

I’m not being racist, but this damn monitor is sooooo WHITE! Can barely make out anything.

So we’ll see…

Bing’s battle station is essentially a laptop, but that’d require running cables over the floor which I didn’t want this time, and even if, one wouldn’t be sitting on the mega-chair; instead possibly the most haemorrhoid-inducing stool ever OR the sofa which will have me looking like the hunchback of Notre Dame in no time.
Hmmm.

    • philjourdan
    • August 8th, 2012

    YOu can be racist against a monitor? ;-)

    Hope it does not take you long to settle in.

      • minicapt
      • August 10th, 2012

      Especially when it is Obama Campaign Worker white.

      Cheers

    • I think it’s more the case of her monitor being racist towards me. Moveon.org probably has something to do with it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Surely you're thinking something...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 305 other followers

