Tweets to the PM


Context.

Sorry, couldn’t resist…

SRSLY. That’s all she’s got? A typo???

UPDATE

Via Larry Pickering where I found the link, Yahoo asks, “Do you think Julia Gillard still has questions to answer over her time at Slater and Gordon?”

Not a scientific poll by any means, but JFTR, at the time I submitted my “yes” vote, a whopping 77% of people agreed. That’s significantly above the 45-55 odd 2PP vote. In effect, only Labor’s paltry primary vote voted “no”… a bit less actually.

Related.

Twenty-four questions that do need answering, despite a certain PM’s “hyperbowl”.

    • elsie
    • August 24th, 2012

    @JuliaGillard There once was a PM called Julia,
    Who did something legally peculiar….
    She called it ‘Slush’, the ALP rushed, said Abbott was flushed
    And praised that old PM called Julia.
    (I know this is too long for a tweet but did it anyway!)

    • elsie
    • August 24th, 2012

    My Twitter address is Pliny the elder @certoscio2 I already follow you!

    • I know. I’m pretty sure you’re on my list.

  1. Double checked. Yep.

      • elsie
      • August 24th, 2012

      Thanks!

      • You’re welcome. :-)

  2. Electric Light Orchestra – “And I can’t slush her out of my head…”
    Russell Morris – “Slush! Slush! Didn’t you all hear her calling my name now…”
    Everly Brothers – “So sad… to watch good slush go bad…”

    • YouTube or it never happened…

      • Here to help…

        • Call me old fashioned…

    • Merilyn
    • August 25th, 2012

    A very good editoral froom the Australian today.

    http://www.theaustralian.com.au/news/opinion/gillard-opens-a-file-on-spin/story-e6frg71x-1226457705585

      • Sean of Deer Park
      • August 25th, 2012

      I almost choked on my coffee when I read this in the SMH.

      http://www.smh.com.au/opinion/politics/pm-and-a-fistful-of-questions-20120824-24rtj.html#ixzz24UlKrv6b

      • Good background info from the smh but still think Larry deserves more credit.

        • Merilyn
        • August 25th, 2012

        Well, well well, looks like even the SMH is not buying her bullying. That is a change. This woman thinks she should not have to be under any scrutiny only Abbott has to be.

        • Carpe Jugulum
        • August 26th, 2012

        I’m amazed it was even in the lurve media

    • How about that last line the Oz wrote!

        • Merilyn
        • August 25th, 2012

        It was a perfect line bing.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Surely you're thinking something...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 304 other followers

