What’s the beef?


No worries. A farmer up north has only lost about $4 million almost overnight and today had to shoot and bury in a mass grave 200 of his 3000 cattle. That’s after 10 years of doing it tough and with the light at the end of the tunnel  mere hours away before Gillard, with the stroke of a pen, signed away an entire industry.

Bravo Julia! As an investor, I commend you!

UPDATE

Correction: That’s tomorrow not today.

That idiot Ludwig has called a couple of people to get in touch with the farmer, Nico Botha, to offer assistance.

Just eff off, Joe. Effin’ eff off.

  1. Hi,
    I also read this report, and heard about it on MTR, where are all the ABC camera’s now? They can go to Indonesia, but can’t seem to make to an Australian farm? I am discussed with the lot of them, this type of thing should never happen in Australia, and I’m sick of most of the media giving this Government a free ride, and holding them to account for all the stuff ups.

  2. Mags asks “where are all the ABC cameras now?”

    They were right up there at Beefwood Park Station just last year, before Julia killed the industry, singing its praises:

    “Beefwood Park Station in the Kimberley region of Western Australia, is fast becoming the envy of every cattleman in the north…”
    http://www.abc.net.au/rural/content/2010/s3092227.htm

      • Sean of Deer Park
      • July 6th, 2011

      Shhh… Stop it, Spot. That’s not on message, at all, and you must be stopped – I mean silenced! I’m surprised that story hasn’t been erased already!

      • True, dat. Correction: “The Australian cattle industry has always been trashed… and we have always been at war with Eastasia.”

        • I live in Eastasia, and let me tell you, we have always been at war with Oceania. 😛

        • Dude. Just saw over at Tim’s. Thanks for the link my Oceanian brother in arms!

          • I did that before you Eastasians declared always-and-forever war on us! ;-P

    • Hi spot the dog,
      Thanks for the link, that is unreal, audio as well, this makes it twice as bad, as far as I know not one camera to film our farmers having to shot their cattle, more disgusted now. Sean of Deer Park is right, it is a wonder that story is still up there, a lot of things have disappeared lately.

      • It’s that feeling I think we’re all having that’s so hard to put in to words. God willing someone with a camera is up there.

    • I downloaded the audio and took a screencap of the page: http://ScrnSht.com/finsjk
      I wouldn’t put it past them to “memory-hole” it either.

    • Winston Smith
    • July 6th, 2011

    A person with any guts at all would ring the grazier direct.

    • Hence…

  3. I’m guessing when Juliar wears out her shoes criss-crossing the country to flog her agenda whilst the Parliament is on vacation, her security will be extremely high.

    I think you all know what I’m talking about.

    • Seriously, dude? I know a lot of people who are really, really angry at Julia, but no-one who’d resort to violence on her person. Maybe a thrown tomato or egg or something, but nothing serious.

      This isn’t America – we don’t do political assassinations here. Pray we stay that way.

      • I’m just saying. I was thinking more along the lines of the rotten tomatoes, too, however. I was just saying, I bet her security detail will be elevated.

        They’d have made contingency plans for it, for sure.

        I’m not in any way suggesting I want that. I’m just stating the bleeding obvious that no one dares mention.

        We all know what could’ve happened to Howard if he had gotten out of the car at, say, the G20 in Melbourne back in 2006.

      • To be clear, the only thing I wish upon Julia Gillard is that she change her mind.

        Besides, it would skewer the “debate” towards her side. Now you can take that as a bad joke, but I’m deadly serious.

      • Sean of Deer Park
      • July 6th, 2011

      I have my, NullaNulla, by the front door; incase she comes a’knock’n. Her security detail will want to be quick! 😆

        • Sean of Deer Park
        • July 6th, 2011

        Only kid’n Spot!

        • Sean of Deer Park
        • July 6th, 2011

        I believe it okay to throw shoes… 😆

      • But not hippie sandals. RMs would be OK.

  4. did I just read that the beef ban has been lifted?

    The Age Federal Agriculture Minister Joe Ludwig announces end of live export ban
    NEWS.com.au – ‎8 minutes ago‎
    Australia’s temporary ban on live cattle exports has been lifted, the minister announced this evening. Picture: File Source: Supplied AUSTRALIA’S ban on live cattle exports to Indonesia has been lifted, Federal Agriculture Minister Joe Ludwig says.
    Federal Agriculture Minister Joe Ludwig announces end of live export ban Herald Sun Government lifts live cattle export ban ABC Online

  5. Hi,
    Update from The Australian
    Agriculture Minister Joe Ludwig lifts ban on live cattle exports to Indonesia

    2nd Update from The Australian.
    Indonesia to slash Australian beef imports

Surely you're thinking something...

