Andrew Bolt to quit?


Word on the street is that he will ditch the blog.

An educated guess would say that he’s weighing it up.

He never struck me as a man after fame and glory. He’s made enough money, surely, to provide for his family in the manner he sees fit.

And now that family is taken care of…

Thank you. Good bye?

Some thinking will need to be done?

We all know that court case gutted him. It gutted any sane man.

My guess is that AB is wondering whether it’ll all be lost if he hangs up his boots.

It won’t. He started something, much like Tim Blair.

Australia is at an interesting juncture.

People smugglers are being cast as fishermen… by the presiding judge… before the case has even begun.

I wouldn’t blame Andrew for concluding that enough’s enough.

The tide of Leftism may continue washing up garbage on our shores, yet the mountain of humanity will continue to rise.

Regardless, he’s certainly thinking about it.

I guess spending Christmas in the land of Christ might do that to a man.

    • J.M. Heinrichs
    • December 27th, 2011

    If Andy goes, you can always switch to: http://www.nationalpost.com/opinion/columnists/rex-murphy.html

    Cheers

    • Merilyn
    • December 27th, 2011

    Hmmm wouldn’t surprise me bing, that “Thank you, and Goodbye”, was as broad a tip-off as you can get, plus he no longer has much say in his own blog, as they have moderators/Lawyers do the posts.

    All he basically does now, is put up his ideas or opinion and the moderators do the rest. Sad too as so many good people who commented on there no longer do so, but others seem to have a free reign.

    • Yes, I’ve stopped trying to add comments to Bolt’s blog. The worst, and silliest, example of moderators’ excesses was when I attempted to provide a link to my blog (wherein I’d commented on a comment) because an earlier attempt to post went through to the keeper. The link was not allowed but the next day Bolt himself quoted my blog (and linked thereto). My subsequent attempts to respond to several comments on that post were also futile.
      Free rein, I think; though, admittedly, trolls rule.

        • Merilyn
        • December 27th, 2011

        Deadman, it was the trolls I was thinking of. You couldn’t seem to reply to them either, although I only posted there twice the entire year, this year and both on the same day, but other posts I read just vanished off the page, when you went back to re-read them, and that did include those who had replied to the trolls.

      • I’ve tried to post polite comments (often disagreeing on Andrews take on US politics, I’m mainly a fiscal conservative) on Bolts Blog many times and most don’t get through.

        This week I’ve posted a few things, and one particulary good post (I thought) regarding quackery and Homeopathy, I posted a great article about the fraud of Homeopathy and also a brilliant website quackwatch.com to get more information, NOPE didn’t get through!! I have now sent through a post on the same thread asking whether or not I’ve been blacklisted for my polite comments…

        I have now given up on Bolts Blog…!!

        • Yeah, used to be a regular contributer there from back in the blog’s infancy, but stopped commenting months ago for the same reason. A lot of folks have the same problem.

          There’s no rhyme or reason to it.

          🙄

          I know it’s not Bolt’s fault per se as moderators do that stuff now, but whatever…

  1. Hi,
    It does seem that Andrew is weighing up what to do next. If Andrew stopped blogging would his TV show be as popular? 2012 will be a very interesting year I think, but not a good year at all I feel.

    • elsie
    • December 28th, 2011

    As I have often reported, I was “excommunicated” by the moderators quite early last year. I kept trying to post the occasional comment, but not a hope! It was a bit like being slapped in the face…what a waste of time and effort! I will keep being an AB supporter, but the blog can go to hell as far as I am concerned !!!

    • Sean of Deer Park
    • January 1st, 2012

    The Pilgrimage continues…

    http://www.heraldsun.com.au/ipad/in-israel-a-glimpse-of-the-eternal/story-fn6bfkm6-1226230011583

    Disney was right, you know. It’s a small world, afterall!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Surely you're thinking something...

