How do you do it, Australia?


Just saw a few clips of Gillard speaking.

How do you put up with that every single time on the nightly news?

FFS. The way she talks, and you guys have to cop it on a daily basis.

I think I should sincerely apologise for the Sean v Julia jokes the other day. It’s easy for this fuckbucket over here to casually mock. I don’t have the privilege of listening to that droning, condescending, full-of-shit voice everyday.

I mean, it’s something else, isn’t it?

Take Obama, and casting aside the closet Muslim (no booze) stuff, as much as you disagree with his dream of welfare dependency, you at least feel like you could have a (subsidised or un-subsidised… meh, probably subsidised) beer with the bloke.

He’s cool. On a personal level, I actually really like him.

But could you imagine having a beer with Gillard… with Tim the Beard lurking?

I’d rather have a beer with Tim Flannery, just to hear – and you can see it in his eyes – what the shyster comes up with next.

    • minicapt
    • May 6th, 2012

    “He’s cool. On a personal level, I actually really like him.”
    I would not have a beer with that RBC unless a suitably large sum on cash was paid in advance. I find nothing to admire about him, save his inimitable way of persuading people that he is a worthy person:
    http://neveryetmelted.com/2009/08/01/two-different-presidents/

    Cheers

    • Sean of Deer Park
    • May 6th, 2012

    No worries, BB. As I always say, “you gotta have a laugh”. My Mum pissed herself when I read her that thread. 😆

    Although, one of my old mates from Telstra lost his Mum last week and he is really down right now; as you can imagine. So sad, he lost his Dad last July. I can only imagine what he is going though as I’m older and have both my parents. It is so hard to see people you love on a downer. I think I’ll put on the House from your latest post and try and up my mood. Emotional shit is incredibly taxing on the soul.

    • That’s gotta be tough for the poor bloke. Not wanting to be harsh, but it happens. It happens to the best of us. If it didn’t, we’d still have Genghis Khan rampaging about. Does your mate want his mum to be like Genghis Khan?

      If she were anything like my mum, as much as you love them, it’s probably best not to teach them horseback riding and archery.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Surely you're thinking something...

